BSNL Gazetted and restricted Holidays Calendar 2019

The Government of India released the list of Gazetted Holidays to observed in the year 2019 (Two Thousand Nineteen) through the DoPT order number F No. 12/02/2018-JCA-2 on dated 11th July 2018. The above said notification endorsed by the various Government Ministries, Departments, and the units working under them.

By following the rules and regulations the Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited issued an official order No. 3-1/2010-TE dated 20 July 2018 for the Gazetted as well as restricted Holidays for the office located in the Delhi.

BSNL Holiday List 2019

Out of 17 days listed here, 14 are compulsory for the all the state and the district BSNL offices located in the across the country. Same has been mentioned in the last column of the table.

Sl. No.Holiday NameDateDayWhether Compulsory in all state/district offices of BSNL across Country
1Republic Day26-JanSaturdayYes
2Maha Shivaratri04-MarMondayNo
4Mahavir Jayanti17-AprWednesdayYes
5Good Friday19-AprFriday
6Buddha Purnima18-MaySaturday
7Idu'l Fitr05-JunWednesday
9Independence Day15-AugThursday
12Gandhi Jayanti02-OctWednesday
16Guru Nanak's Jayanti12-NovTuesday
17Christmas Day25-DecWednesday

BSNL Restricted Holidays list 2019

Sl.NoHoliday NameDateDay
1New Year's Day1st JanuaryTuesday
2Lohri13th JanuarySunday
3Makar Sankranti14th JanuaryMonday
4Pongal15th JanuaryTuesday
5Basant Panchami/ Sri Panchami10th FebruarySunday
6Guru Ravidas's Birthday19th FebruaryTuesday
7Shivaji Jayanti19th FebruaryTuesday
8Swami Dayananda Sarswati Jayanti1st MarchThursday
9Holika Dahan20th MarchWednesday
10Dolyatra21st MarchThursday
11Hazarat Ali' Birthday21st MarchThursday
12Chaitra Sukladi / Gudi Padava / Ugadi / Cheti Chand6th AprilSaturday
13Ram Navami13th AprilSaturday
14Vaisakhi/Vishu/Mesadi14th AprilSunday
15Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam)15th AprilMonday
16Easter Sunday21st AprilSunday
17Guru Rabindranath's Birthday9th MayThursday
18Jamat-Ul-Vida31st MayFriday
19Rath Yatra4th JulyThursday
20Raksha Bandhan15th AugustThursday
21Parsi New Year's Day / Nauraj17th AugustSaturday
22Vinayaka Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi2nd SeptemberMonday
23Onam or Thiru Onam Day11th SeptemberWednesday
24Dussehra (Maha Saptami) (Additional)5th OctoberSaturday
25Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Additional)6th OctoberSunday
26Dussehra (Maha Navmi)7th OctoberMonday
27Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday13th OctoberSunday
28Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth)17th OctoberThursday
29Naraka Chaturdasi27th OctoberSunday
30Govardhan Puja28th OctoberMonday
31Bhai Duj29th OctoberTuesday
32Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja)2nd NovemberSaturday
33Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day24th NovemberSunday
34Christmas Eve24th DecemberTuesday

Download Holidays list in PDF

BSNL Gazetted Restricted Holiday list in pdf 2019

Leave a Comment